M.A.C. SELENA Collection

selena-labial-450-imgo

1475782531-selena_2

Secret’s out. Selena M.A.C. Collection is out in stores this October! But I am not so sure about the Middle East Market. It’s a 12-piece purple-packed collection. I am a huge Selena fan girl as a kid (I am so into red lipstick-liner-dark hair phase), and I even loved the movie which Jennifer Lopez has brought to life. So, I hope I can get my hands on any of these. Selena is a beauty icon in her own right, and the pride of the Latin music industry. Sadly, her career was cut to short.  Selena Quintanilla-Perez was killed in 1995 when she was gunned down by her assistant. But no matter what, her memory and music lives on. Up to this day, I listen to her music. My favorite? “Bidi bidi bom bom”!

mac-x-selena-collection-swatches

mac_selena_whats_new_640x640

I am very proud of M.A.C. finally choosing a right icon for a makeup collection. Good luck to us on getting our hands on these purple glory here in the Gulf as it is sold-out in US stores. Stay tuned. I will blog about the actual collection once I get them. For more information, visit http://www.maccosmetics.com/collections-mac-selena

Images are grabbed on Google.com

Leave a comment