Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! Thankful of my very active 2016. Here’s my 2016 highlights:

◻my growing website: http://www.debimendez.com

◻ my work gracing the covers of magazines such as @harayermagazine and @glamqatar
◻ together with my family, and my loving husband Kris.

◻ celebrating my late grandmother Lucia’s 1 Year death anniversary on Christmas Eve and Christmas

◻ collaborating with influencers: @nawaalakram, @beinglayla.al.s and more. Thankful of all other collaborations I had done, and meeting special influencers.

◻ meeting world renowned fashion designer @alicetemperley of @temperleylondon twice.

◻ behind Karen Nicolet of @clumsyandchic’s makeup and witnessing her @graziaqatar “blogger of the year” award win!
◻ providing demos for @wojoohbeauty brands “Wow by Wojooh” (in photo) and “Bourjois” Middle East
◻ What’s up Doha guestings. Featured host for @WUD’s “Breakfast with @Zuniraofficial Breast cancer awareness”, and Qatar National Day special– representing the Filipino community and dressed by Sarah Wanas of Wanas Official.
◻ makeup for “2015 Mutya ng Pilipinas”, @JanelaCuaton’s campaign photos.

◻ reunited with Filipino pioneer in metal, my friend, female vocalist Cassie Jane of Whorelocke. I looked up to her growing up.

◻ Entire trip for the second time in Japan. Watched symphonic metal icons @Nightwish (Floor Jansen) & front row seats to heavy metal legends @IronMaiden concert, taking home guitar picks from Adrian Smith and Dave Murray!
◻ love from our 12 years old cat Meegs
◻ reunited with my other family members, cousins, and in laws.

◻ reunited with my high school friend Cj Minoza of Funeral frost, his wife Shey Libby, and my favorite painter @KatrinaPallon, also a Goth rock vocalist of Scarlet Tears. Without Katrina, our wedding invitations won’t be magical!

◻ reunited with my desert rose, pioneer of Goth rock in Manila, vocalist of The Late Isabel @wawinavarroza, an international photographer. I adored her growing up.

◻ our entire time in Hong Kong: reunited with my best friend, celebrity makeup artist/ hairdresser @ginnoalducenteofficial who is responsible for Rita Ora and Nicky Hilton makeup, as well as wigs of Paolo Ballosteros. & experiencing @viviennewestwood cafe with my VW ensemble.

 

My New Year’s resolution:

1. Travel more with my husband KRIS BILAE: experience new countries, cultures, and watch more rock/metal/Goth VIP/front row concerts

2. New paintings

3. more makeup magazine covers/photoshoots

4. more potential content here on my blog.

5. collaborate with creative individuals

6. more time for family, pets, and friends

 

May all our 2017 be productive and positive!

 

Leave a Reply

